Principal Investigator

Ken Shepard
Lau Family Professor of Electrical Engineering, Professor of Biomedical Engineering
shepard@ee.columbia.edu
Telephone: +1 646-205-0438
Office: 1019 CEPSR, Mail Code: 4712

Staff Associates

David Tsai
NHMRC CJ Martin Biomedical Fellow
dsai@ee.columbia.edu
Erik Young
Staff Associate
efy1@columbia.edu

Postdoctoral Research Associates

Andreas Hartel
Postdoctoral Research Associate
hartel@ee.columbia.edu
Bjoern Hellenkamp
Postdoctoral Research Associate
b.hellenkamp@columbia.edu
Telephone: (646) 205-0474
Changyuk Lee
Postdoctoral Research Associate
changhyuk@ee.columbia.edu
Ilke Uguz
Postdoctoral Research Associate
ilkeuguz@googlemail.com
Krishna Jayant
Postdoctoral Research Associate
kj2346@columbia.edu
Kukjoo Kim
Postdoctoral Research Associate
kk3172@columbia.edu
Tiago Costa
Postdoctoral Research Associate
tl2667@columbia.edu
Telephone: (646) 205-0474 (+8002)
Yoonhee Lee
Postdoctoral Research Associate
yoonhee@ee.columbia.edu

PhD Students

Adriaan Taal
Visiting Graduate Student
at3111@ee.columbia.edu
Adrian Bradd
Graduate Research Assistant
ab4042@columbia.edu
Anastasia Bendebury
Graduate Research Assistant
ab3902@columbia.edu
Boyan Penkov
NDSEG Fellow
boyan@ee.columbia.edu
Telephone: (646) 205-0474 ext. 1209
Chen Shi
Graduate Research Assistant
cs3184@columbia.edu
Telephone: (646) 205-0474
Daniel Fleischer
Graduate Student
David Gidony
Graduate Research Assistant
Telephone: (646) 205-0474 ext. 1214
Eric Pollmann
Graduate Research Assistant
ehp2121@columbia.edu
Fengqi Zhang
Graduate Research Assistant
fz2196@ee.columbia.edu
Telephone: 646-205-0474 (+8001)
Girish Ramakrishnan
Graduate Research Assistant
gr2469@columbia.edu
Jake Rabinowitz
Graduate Research Assistant
jake.rabinowitz@columbia.edu
Jeffrey Elloian
jelloian@ee.columbia.edu
Telephone: (646) 205-0474 ext. 1218
Jeffrey Sherman
Graduate Research Assistant
jdsherman2245@columbia.edu
John Barth
Graduate Research Assistant
jtb2155@ee.columbia.edu
John Stanton
Graduate Research Assistant
jws2180@columbia.edu
Telephone: (646) 205-0474 ext. 1221
Jonathan Terry
Graduate Research Assistant
jdterry@ee.columbia.edu
Kevin Renehan
Graduate Research Assistant
kr2743@columbia.edu
Kevin Tien
Graduate Research Assistant
ktien@ee.columbia.edu
CV
Ludwig Sichen Zhao
Graduate Research Assistant
ludwig.zhao@columbia.edu
Nanyu Zeng
Graduate Research Assistant
nz2252@columbia.edu
Peijie Ong
NSF Fellow
po2198@ee.columbia.edu
Telephone: (646) 205-0474
Rizwan Huq
Graduate Research Assistant
rizwanhuq@ee.columbia.edu
Scott Mitchell Kontak
Graduate Research Assistant
smk2247@columbia.edu
Siddharth Shekar
Graduate Student Armstrong Fellow
sshekar@ee.columbia.edu
Subhajit Ray
Graduate Research Assistant
subhajit.ray@columbia.edu
Taesung Jung
Graduate Research Assistant
tj2354@columbia.edu
Yihan Zhang
Graduate Research Assistant
yz2567@ee.columbia.edu
Telephone: (646) 205-0474 (+8001)

Visiting Graduate Students

Undergraduate Students

Lab Administrator

Jason Ray
Administration Officer
jason.ray@columbia.edu

Lab Alumni

  • Yu Zheng, Ph. D., June, 2003, currently at Cadence Design Systems, San Jose, CA
  • Steven Chan, Ph. D., June, 2005, currently at IBM T. J. Watson Research Center, Yorktown Heights, NY
  • Yee Li, Ph. D., June, 2005, currently at Intel Corporation, Hillsboro, OR
  • Saravananan Rajapandian, Ph. D., June, 2005, currently at Silicon Laboratories, Austin, TX
  • George Patounakis, Ph. D., June, 2005, currently at Robert Wood Johnson Medical School.
  • Anup Jose, Ph. D., December, 2005, currently at AMD, Boxborough, MA
  • Zheng Xu, Ph. D., June, 2007, currently at AMD, Boxborough, MA
  • David Schwartz, Ph. D., June, 2008, currently at Xerox PARC
  • Peter Levine, Ph. D., July, 2009, currently assistant professor at University of Waterloo, Canada
  • David Huang, Ph. D., May, 2010, currently at Marvell Semiconductor, Sunnyvale, CA
  • Sebastian Sorgenfrei, Ph. D., August, 2011, currently at Intel Corporation, Hillsboro, OR
  • Simeon Realov, Ph. D., December, 2011, currently at Intel Corporation, Hillsboro, OR
  • Ryan Davies, postdoc through 2012, currently at Ferric Semiconductor, New York, NY
  • Siddharth Ramakrishnan, postdoc through 2012, currently assistant professor at University of Puget Sound, Seattle, WA
  • Jacob Rosenstein, Ph. D., December, 2012, currently assistant professor at Brown University, Providence, RI
  • Noah Sturcken, Ph. D., December, 2012, currently Chief Technology Office at Ferric Semiconductor, New York, NY
  • Matt Johnston, May, 2012, currently assistant professor at Oregon State University
  • Cory Dean, postdoc through 2013, currently assistant professor at City University of New York
  • Ryan Field, Ph. D., December, 2013, currently at Intel Corporation,
    Santa Clara, CA
  • Haig Norian, Ph. D., December, 2013, currently at Kulite Semiconductor
    Products, Leonia, NJ
  • Michael Lekas, Ph.D., December 2014, currently at Ferric Semiconductor
  • Dan Bellin, Ph.D., May 2015, currently at 4Catalyzer, Inc.
  • Jared Roseman, Ph.D., May 2015
  • Esha John, MPhil 2015, currently at Analog Devices
  • Steven Warren, Ph.D., April, 2016, currently at PacBio, Menlo Park, CA
  • Tarun Chari, Ph.D., June 2016
  • Eyal Aklimi, Ph.D., June 2016
  • Sefi Vernick, Ph. D.
  • Hyungsik Kim, B.S.,  M.S. – Physics – Seoul National University
  • Scott Trocchia,  B.S.2011, M.S. 2012